Cate Elder

35 from Nuneaton


Me and Hannah

About Me

I’m 35 and I live in Nuneaton with my husband Paul, our four and a half year old son Thomas and our baby girl Hannah. I’m a marketing professional but right now I’m on maternity leave and I’m enjoying spending time with Hannah. I’m looking forward to starting swimming lessons with her soon and we do a baby aerobics class too.  

My Baby

Hannah arrived and completed our family of four in March. She’s such a laid back and happy baby but is very inquisitive too. She loves watching and learning from her older brother. I was a bit worried that a four-year age gap might prove difficult, but there was no need to worry, as it’s a joy to see how much they love each other and I really enjoy watching them grow up together.  

My happiest moment

It started just over a year ago – the day I found out I was pregnant. It had been a while since I felt that nervous, our son was in bed asleep and I was in the bathroom.  My husband walked over to me, eyebrows raised.  I handed the test to him and he smiled and I knew. I was pregnant again.  

Why I wanted to be a Happiness Tester

The journey of being a parent of two is exhilarating, challenging, full of love, smiles and tiredness, but I love every second.  As part of the journey, we look out for easy to use, practical products that help our baby develop and grow.  Most importantly, things that make our baby smile.  I wanted to bring my experience of already being a mum to a four year old and share our advice and tips with other parents.    

Cate's Recently Reviewed Products